The year ahead

Standard

Have you got some new year’s resolutions set?  Have you stuck to them? Have you already reneged on them?

I’m a shocker for telling myself that tomorrow I’ll give up something or start something only to forget about it by half way through the day and then have to start all over again!  I figure that the important thing is to keep trying and slowly but surely the gap between my ‘resolutions’  and my ‘reneging’  is widening.

In the past few years I have also taken to letting go of new year’s resolutions per say and instead I have decided to have a list of things I’d like to do over the year.  This is simply a list of 100 things that I fancy having a go at or completing.  I know that sounds like a lot however they are not all big items …. I have put down to read a book four times and to write to a friend twice included in my 100 for example.

20170103_105357

I only have 108 because it fitted my pages neatly :0

I don’t have a time frame apart from in the year and I simply read through them every week or so to remind myself of the things I wanted to do.  Amazingly just the simple act of writing down my future intentions and perusing them every now and again is enough to begin the ball rolling as in the first year I actually completed 80% of my ‘things to do’ without any pressure or goal setting.

Anyway … just thought I’d share what I’m up to and give a bit of food for thought.  Hope this finds you enjoying the new year wherever you are and whatever you are up to.

Arohanui

Y

www.becominghealthy.co.nz

One thought on “The year ahead

  1. Hi!. Me ha deleitado observar su reseña. Me ha afinado una exposición muy sugestiva, si bien, en algunos
    puntos difiero un poco de tu parecer. He revisado que
    tiene más informaciónes, prometo agarrar un ciclo para descifrarlas.
    Ten por cierto que acompañaré todas tus propagaciones.
    Te congratulo por tu página web. Un cariñoso saludo.

Leave a Reply

